After years of people asking, your requests have been answered.

I don’t want this to be a typical blog about a collegiate athlete trying to make ends meet and talking about training and racing. Yes, skiing will be one of the main focuses; because Nordic skiing is a huge part of my life. However, there is so much more to my life than just athletics. I am a successful engineering student, I rarely say no to an adventure, and a really love having dance parties in my kitchen.

Having different interests and lifestyles are what keep me motivated to succeed in each individually. When things are going rough in one, its the mix of positive experiences that are able to mask the negative ones. I have a lot of support from my friends and family, and they have never stopped encouraging me to follow my dreams. To be happy.

That is why I’m starting this, to share stories about how easy and how difficult it is to follow your passion. I anticipate writing about being an NCAA athlete, ski racing, what it’s like to be a female engineering student, the places I get to go exploring, the cool things I make (or eat), and the little things that make me smile throughout the day.

I am excited to finally have the time to do this right. The racing season is just around the corner, and school is…. well… I hope to never stop learning. It should be a great year of stories and sharing. I hope you enjoy them.

 

Leave a Reply

